Minot Fire Department Promotions and New Recruits

December 4, 2018








Syndicated by: Montana News
The Minot Fire Department welcomed seven new recruits and announced a number of promotions on Nov. 30.
The 2018 recruit class includes firefighters JayDee Bach, Hannah Hamilton, Hans Kristiansen, Dillon Lakefield, Kyle McFadden, Charles Shoemaker, and Brandon-Lee Talaro.

Mason Maxwell was promoted to battalion chief, Devin Walter was promoted to captain, and Andrew Hanselman was promoted to captain. In addition, Phillip Anderson, Zachary Baker, Robert Blackwood, Will DeCoteau, Travis Elich, Tully Garberg, Shane Gilliss, Cory Koetter, Casey Meadows, Jeremiah Orr, Casey Rostberg, Chad Sickles, and Andrew Tancabel were all promoted to senior firefighters.

Firefighters Alex Coleman, James Dockter, Jonathan Hanson, and Augustus Urban were recognized for completing their probationary period.

“It’s an honor to recognize the promotions within our department. Everyone has worked extremely hard to achieve these ranks, and they continue to display their dedication to the residents of Minot,” Minot Fire Chief Kelli Kronschnabel said. “We’re also happy to welcome our newest recruits to the team.


They’ve been a great addition to the Minot Fire Department.”

Please reload

Featured Posts

Billings Police Ratings

December 27, 2019

Please reload

Recent Posts
Please reload

Search By Tags

I'm busy working on my blog posts. Watch this space!

Please reload

Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic